Certified Peptides vs Licensed Peptides: prices, COAs and track record compared
Side by side from public evidence and live prices, checked Oct 15, 2026. Neither vendor paid to be here, and we haven't lab-tested either, so this compares openness and price, not purity.
The short answer
- Licensed Peptides scores higher on our six public-information checks: 62/100 against 60/100, ahead on business identity (Certified Peptides leads on public COAs). Unfinished checks score 0 (Certified Peptides: 5 of 6 checks completed).
- Licensed Peptides is cheaper on 10 of the 18 peptides both sell, and Certified Peptides on 8. Where they differ, the typical gap is 14% per milligram.
- Certified Peptides publishes batch-specific COAs from Vanguard Laboratory; Licensed Peptides publishes only generic or sample COAs.
- Certified Peptides' domain was registered Dec 2024 (22 months ago); Licensed Peptides' domain was registered May 2025 (16 months ago).
- Certified Peptides says it ships to the US, and internationally; Licensed Peptides says it ships to the US.
- We haven't lab-tested either vendor, so none of this measures purity.
At a glance
| Fact | Certified Peptides | Licensed Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Website | certified-pep.com | licensedpeptides.com |
| Status | Live | Live |
| Transparency score | 60/100 (5 of 6 checks) | 62/100 |
| Domain registered | Dec 14, 2024 (22 months ago) | May 31, 2025 (16 months ago) |
| First archived | Dec 15, 2024 | Jul 12, 2025 |
| COAs | Batch COAs public (Vanguard Laboratory) | Generic COAs only (Vanguard Laboratory) |
| Ships to (stated) | US, worldwide | US |
| Payment (stated) | Not stated | ACH |
| Shop platform | WooCommerce | WooCommerce |
| Peptides priced | 39 | 20 |
| Typical price vs market | 25% above the median | 13% above the median |
| Enforcement (3 years) | None found | None found |
| Our lab tests | None yet | None yet |
Transparency checks side by side
The same six checks of public information we run on every vendor, worth 100 points in total. The evidence behind each finding is linked on each vendor's profile: Certified Peptides and Licensed Peptides. How we score.
| Check | Certified Peptides | Licensed Peptides |
|---|---|---|
| Domain age | Registered Dec 14, 2024 (22 months old) | Registered May 31, 2025 (16 months old) |
| Public certificates of analysis | Batch-specific COAs are public | Only generic or sample COAs are public |
| Independent lab named on COAs | Lab named: Vanguard Laboratory | Lab named: Vanguard Laboratory |
| Business identity | No company name or address found | Company name (Licensed Peptides, Inc) and address published |
| Shipping, refund and terms pages | All three found | All three found |
| Card or PayPal payment (buyer protection) | Payment methods not stated publicly | Site lists only ACH, none with buyer protection |
| Total | 60 | 62 |
Prices on the peptides both sell
Each vendor's lowest comparable price per milligram, picked the same way as on our price pages: single vials before multi-vial kits, in stock before out of stock. Vial sizes differ (shown under each price), and a bigger vial usually costs less per milligram.
| Peptide | Certified Peptides | Licensed Peptides | Cheaper per mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| GHK-Cu | $0.590/mg | $0.675/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 13% less |
| BPC-157 | $4.50/mg | $4.00/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 11% less |
| Tesamorelin | $7.00/mg | $9.25/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 24% less |
| TB-500 | $7.00/mg | $5.85/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 16% less |
| Ipamorelin | $6.70/mg | $4.05/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 40% less |
| NAD+ | $0.130/mg | $0.148/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 12% less |
| MOTS-c | $4.00/mg | $4.50/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 11% less |
| BPC-157 + TB-500 blend | $5.50/mg | $5.85/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 6% less |
| PT-141 (bremelanotide) | $5.80/mg | $5.17/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 11% less |
| KPV | $7.60/mg | $4.50/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 41% less |
| Sermorelin | $9.50/mg | $8.10/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 15% less |
| Glutathione | $0.060/mg | $0.153/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 61% less |
| Thymosin Alpha-1 | $7.80/mg | $7.20/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 8% less |
| ARA-290 (cibinetide) | $5.75/mg | $5.94/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 3% less |
| LL-37 | $17.80/mg | $20.00/mg | Cheaper per mg: Certified Peptides, 11% less |
| 5-Amino-1MQ | $3.20/mg | $1.80/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 44% less |
| Cartalax | $5.25/mg | $3.50/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 33% less |
| Snap-8 | $4.10/mg | $3.00/mg | Cheaper per mg: Licensed Peptides, 27% less |
Licensed Peptides is cheaper on 10 of the 18 peptides both sell, and Certified Peptides on 8. Where they differ, the typical gap is 14% per milligram. Prices fetched Oct 15, 2026; they change daily.
Against every vendor we track, Certified Peptides' prices are typically 25% above the median and Licensed Peptides' prices are typically 13% above the median. That's our price index: the median of each vendor's best price per peptide against the market median. See every vendor's index.
Only at Certified Peptides (21): Adipotide, AOD-9604, Cardiogen, Cerebrolysin, CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin blend, CJC-1295 without DAC (Mod GRF 1-29), Crystagen, DSIP, Epitalon, GHRP-2, GHRP-6, IGF-1 LR3, Oxytocin, Pancragen, Pinealon, Prostamax, Selank, Semax, Semax + Selank blend, SLU-PP-332, VIP (vasoactive intestinal peptide).
Only at Licensed Peptides (2): AHK-Cu, FOXO4-DRI.
Which one fits what you need
- If batch-specific COAs matter most: only Certified Peptides publishes them.
- If you want to know who you're buying from: only Licensed Peptides names its company and publishes an address.
Before you order from either
- Ask for the batch COA that matches the vial you'll receive, and check it with our COA guide.
- Pay by card or PayPal where you can: both can be disputed if an order goes wrong.
- Check the domain is the vendor's real one. Look-alike sites copy well-known names (how to spot them).
- Our full checklist: how to check a peptide vendor.
Vendors that score higher than both
Live vendors with all six checks completed, a higher transparency score than Certified Peptides and Licensed Peptides, and at least one of the same peptides. Payments from vendors never affect this list.
| Vendor | Status | Transparency | Prices tracked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Peptide Labs | 90 | 44 | |
| Peptidology | 90 | 3 | |
| Eros Peptides | 87 | 14 |
Full profiles: Certified Peptides review · Licensed Peptides review · other comparisons.
Certified Peptides vs Licensed Peptides: questions people ask
Is Certified Peptides or Licensed Peptides more legit?
Licensed Peptides scores higher on our six public-information checks: 62/100 against 60/100, ahead on business identity (Certified Peptides leads on public COAs). Unfinished checks score 0 (Certified Peptides: 5 of 6 checks completed). The score measures how open a vendor is about who it is and what it sells, not product purity. See both sets of checks.
Which is cheaper, Certified Peptides or Licensed Peptides?
Licensed Peptides is cheaper on 10 of the 18 peptides both sell, and Certified Peptides on 8. Where they differ, the typical gap is 14% per milligram. Against every vendor we track, Certified Peptides' prices are typically 25% above the median and Licensed Peptides' prices are typically 13% above the median. Compare the prices.
Do Certified Peptides and Licensed Peptides publish COAs?
Certified Peptides publishes batch-specific COAs from Vanguard Laboratory; Licensed Peptides publishes only generic or sample COAs. Our guide explains how to read a COA.
Where do Certified Peptides and Licensed Peptides ship?
Certified Peptides says it ships to the US, and internationally; Licensed Peptides says it ships to the US. We don't verify deliveries, so confirm at checkout.
Is something wrong?
If you run either vendor, or you have evidence that something here is out of date, email [email protected] with a link to the evidence. We re-check within five business days and log every change on our corrections page.