NextGenPeps vs Peptide Plugs: prices, COAs and track record compared
Side by side from public evidence and live prices, checked Oct 15, 2026. Neither vendor paid to be here, and we haven't lab-tested either, so this compares openness and price, not purity.
The short answer
- Both score 57/100 on our six public-information checks. Both have 5 of 6 checks completed; unfinished checks score 0.
- Only 2 peptides are priced at both (GHK-Cu and BPC-157), too few to call either one cheaper overall.
- Both publish only generic or sample COAs, not batch-specific ones.
- NextGenPeps' domain was registered Apr 2025 (17 months ago); Peptide Plugs' domain was registered Dec 2025 (9 months ago).
- NextGenPeps says it ships to the US, and internationally; Peptide Plugs says it ships to the US.
- We haven't lab-tested either vendor, so none of this measures purity.
At a glance
| Fact | NextGenPeps | Peptide Plugs |
|---|---|---|
| Website | nextgenpeps.com | peptideplugs.com |
| Status | Live | Live |
| Transparency score | 57/100 (5 of 6 checks) | 57/100 (5 of 6 checks) |
| Domain registered | Apr 30, 2025 (17 months ago) | Dec 30, 2025 (9 months ago) |
| First archived | Jul 12, 2025 | Jan 7, 2026 |
| COAs | Generic COAs only (Janoshik Analytical) | Generic COAs only (Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, Finnrick) |
| Ships to (stated) | US, worldwide | US |
| Payment (stated) | Not stated | Not stated |
| Shop platform | Custom | WooCommerce |
| Peptides priced | 2 | 38 |
| Typical price vs market | — | 11% below the median |
| Enforcement (3 years) | None found | None found |
| Our lab tests | None yet | None yet |
Transparency checks side by side
The same six checks of public information we run on every vendor, worth 100 points in total. The evidence behind each finding is linked on each vendor's profile: NextGenPeps and Peptide Plugs. How we score.
| Check | NextGenPeps | Peptide Plugs |
|---|---|---|
| Domain age | Registered Apr 30, 2025 (17 months old) | Registered Dec 30, 2025 (9 months old) |
| Public certificates of analysis | Only generic or sample COAs are public | Only generic or sample COAs are public |
| Independent lab named on COAs | Lab named: Janoshik Analytical | Lab named: Janoshik Analytical, Freedom Diagnostics, Finnrick |
| Business identity | Company name (Nextgenpeps LLC) and address published | Company name (Austin Research Products LLC) and address published |
| Shipping, refund and terms pages | Found: shipping and terms only | All three found |
| Card or PayPal payment (buyer protection) | Payment methods not stated publicly | Payment methods not stated publicly |
| Total | 57 | 57 |
Prices on the peptides both sell
Each vendor's lowest comparable price per milligram, picked the same way as on our price pages: single vials before multi-vial kits, in stock before out of stock. Vial sizes differ (shown under each price), and a bigger vial usually costs less per milligram.
| Peptide | NextGenPeps | Peptide Plugs | Cheaper per mg |
|---|---|---|---|
| GHK-Cu | $0.740/mg | $0.350/mg | Cheaper per mg: Peptide Plugs, 53% less |
| BPC-157 | $7.80/mg | $2.50/mg | Cheaper per mg: Peptide Plugs, 68% less |
Only 2 peptides are priced at both (GHK-Cu and BPC-157), too few to call either one cheaper overall. Prices fetched Oct 15, 2026; they change daily.
Against every vendor we track, Peptide Plugs' prices are typically 11% below the median. That's our price index: the median of each vendor's best price per peptide against the market median. See every vendor's index.
Only at Peptide Plugs (36): 5-Amino-1MQ, AHK-Cu, AOD-9604, ARA-290 (cibinetide), Cagrilintide, Cardiogen, Cartalax, Chonluten, DSIP, Epitalon, Glutathione, IGF-1 LR3, Ipamorelin, Kisspeptin-10, KPV, LL-37, Melanotan I, Melanotan II, MOTS-c, NAD+, PE-22-28, Pinealon, Selank, Semaglutide, Semax, Sermorelin, Snap-8, SS-31 (elamipretide), TB-500, Tesamorelin, Tesamorelin + Ipamorelin blend, Testagen, Thymosin Alpha-1, Vesugen, Vilon, VIP (vasoactive intestinal peptide).
Before you order from either
- Ask for the batch COA that matches the vial you'll receive, and check it with our COA guide.
- Pay by card or PayPal where you can: both can be disputed if an order goes wrong.
- Check the domain is the vendor's real one. Look-alike sites copy well-known names (how to spot them).
- Our full checklist: how to check a peptide vendor.
Vendors that score higher than both
Live vendors with all six checks completed, a higher transparency score than NextGenPeps and Peptide Plugs, and at least one of the same peptides. Payments from vendors never affect this list.
| Vendor | Status | Transparency | Prices tracked |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pure Peptide Labs | 90 | 44 | |
| Peptidology | 90 | 3 | |
| Eros Peptides | 87 | 14 |
Full profiles: NextGenPeps review · Peptide Plugs review · other comparisons.
NextGenPeps vs Peptide Plugs: questions people ask
Is NextGenPeps or Peptide Plugs more legit?
Both score 57/100 on our six public-information checks. Both have 5 of 6 checks completed; unfinished checks score 0. The score measures how open a vendor is about who it is and what it sells, not product purity. See both sets of checks.
Which is cheaper, NextGenPeps or Peptide Plugs?
Only 2 peptides are priced at both (GHK-Cu and BPC-157), too few to call either one cheaper overall. Against every vendor we track, Peptide Plugs' prices are typically 11% below the median. Compare the prices.
Do NextGenPeps and Peptide Plugs publish COAs?
Both publish only generic or sample COAs, not batch-specific ones. Our guide explains how to read a COA.
Where do NextGenPeps and Peptide Plugs ship?
NextGenPeps says it ships to the US, and internationally; Peptide Plugs says it ships to the US. We don't verify deliveries, so confirm at checkout.
Is something wrong?
If you run either vendor, or you have evidence that something here is out of date, email [email protected] with a link to the evidence. We re-check within five business days and log every change on our corrections page.